November 27, 2012 casper

The "Fierce 15" champions innovation and creativity. The 2012 Fierce 15 winners are:

  1. Richard Boly, Director, office of eDiplomacy, State Department
  2. Bureau of Land Management's Renewable Energy Program, Interior Department
  3. Kathryn Catania, Plain Language and Content Management Division Chief, United States Citizenship and Immigration Services
  4. ESnet5 Deployment Team, Energy Department
  5. Michelle Fox, Chief Strategist of Education and Workforce Development, Energy Department
  6. Dan Gordon, former Administrator, Office of Federal Procurement Policy
  7. Jenn Gustetic, Head of Prizes/Challenges, NASA
  8. Justin Herman, Social Media Lead, General Services Administration
  9. Launch Team
  10. Adam McWilliams, Acting Director, E-Rulemaking Program, Environmental Protection Agency
  11. Chris Musialek, former Chief Software Architect for, General Services Administration
  12. Mamta Patel Nagaraja, Program Manager of Women@NASA, NASA
  13. Kerry O'Connor, Program Manager of the Sounding Board, State Department
  14. Sophie Raseman, Director for Smart Disclosure, Treasury Department
  15. Mary Volz-Peacock, Chief of Quality Assurance, Office of the Chief Information Officer, Office of Personnel Management
You can read more about each of the winners in a special feature in the 27 November 2012 issue of FierceGoverment: